Why Sushil Kumar Modi was denied Bihar deputy CM submit? Nitish Kumar responds

Picture Supply : PTI

Nitish Kumar stated it was BJP’s determination to not area Sushil Kumar Modi’s title for the brand new cupboard.

Janata Dal-United (JD-U) president Nitish Kumar took as Bihar Chief Minister for the fourth straight time period on Monday. Together with him 14 ministers had been additionally administered the oath of workplace by Governor Phagu Chauhan at Raj Bhawan in Patna. Nevertheless, the largest title lacking from the record of ministers was that of Sushil Kumar Modi, who had been Nitish’s deputy for lengthy. BJP’s Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi have now been made Bihar deputy CMs. 

Throughout an interplay with the media after the oath taking ceremony, Nitish was requested why was Modi overlooked this time? The Bihar CM responded, “It’s the determination of the BJP to not area Sushil Modi because the Deputy Chief Minister. They need to be requested about this.”

Additionally Learn: FULL LIST of Nitish Kumar’s new cupboard ministers

Rumours are that Sushil Kumar Modi, arguably the BJP’s tallest chief in Bihar, might  be assigned a submit on the Centre quickly. 

“The BJP and the Sangh Parivar gave me a lot within the political lifetime of 40 years. I’ll discharge the duty that shall be given to me. Nobody can take away the submit of the occasion employee,” the previous Bihar deputy CM had stated in a tweet on Sunday. 

Within the new Nitish cupboard, the BJP bagged the lions share of seven berths, whereas the JD-U obtained 5 seats. Jitam Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Vikassheel Insaan Get together (VIP) of Mukesh Sahni obtained two berths every. 

JD(U) ministers included previous fingers like Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Ashok Choudhary and Vijay Kumar Chaudhary apart from new faces Mewa Lal Chaudhary and Sheela Kumari Mandal. So far as the BJP is anxious, solely Mangal Pandey, who served because the Well being Minister within the final authorities, might retain his seat within the cupboard.

As per the rule, a most of 36 ministers may be appointed to the 243-member Bihar Meeting.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *