Voting on 475 seats to start shortly in Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Puducherry

Picture Supply : INDIA TV

Voting on 475 seats in Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Puducherry

Voting will probably be held throughout 475 seats in West Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, and Puducherry at present. The polling will happen in a single part in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, and Puducherry, whereas Assam will witness its third and closing spherical of voting.

Listed below are the LIVE updates

06:51 am: Chennai: Preparations underway at DG Vaishnav Faculty in Anna Nagar constituency


06:49 am: Guwahati: Scores of voters wait in a queue outdoors polling station 211, 212 A, 212, 213A, 215 and 215 A on the Soil workplace

06:46 am: Puducherry to vote at present within the single-phase Meeting elections

06:41 am: Assam: Voters queue outdoors Bengali LP & Excessive Faculty in Amingaon

West Bengal

A 3-cornered battle is on the playing cards in 31 meeting seats which can be set to go to polls on Tuesday within the third part of Bengal elections, with the BJP looking for to breach TMC fortresses, and Left Entrance-ISF-Congress alliance hoping to make a mark in areas, the place identification politics has gained floor. Greater than 78.5 lakh voters are eligible to train their franchise and determine the destiny of 205 candidates — outstanding amongst them being BJP chief Swapan Dasgupta, TMC minister Ashima Patra and CPI(M) chief Kanti Ganguly — in three districts — Howrah, Hooghly and South 24 Parganas.


Tuesday’s third and closing part of polling in 40 of the 126-member Assam Meeting is a litmus check for each the ruling BJP-led alliance and the opposition Congress-led ‘Mahajot’ (grand alliance). Of the 40 Meeting segments, bordering Bhutan, West Bengal and Arunachal Pradesh, no less than 13 seats are Muslim majority, six reserved for the tribals and two reserved for the folks belonging to the scheduled caste.

Tamil Nadu

The excessive octane marketing campaign for the April 6 Tamil Nadu Meeting elections ended on Sunday at 7 pm, with the stage now set for the polling, which is able to determine whether or not it’s going to a hat-trick of phrases for the AIADMK or the return of DMK after a decade in opposition. As many as three,998 candidates, together with Chief Minister Ok Palaniswami, his deputy O Panneerselvam, DMK President MK Stalin, AMMK founder TTV Dhinakaran, actor and Makkal Needhi Maiam founder Kamal Haasan, Naam Tamizhar Katchi chief Seeman and BJP state unit chief L Murugan are within the fray.


Huge highway exhibits and lengthy rallies, led by prime nationwide and state leaders on Sunday marked the finale of the weeks-long high-octane open campaigning for the April 6 Meeting polls in Kerala. Regardless of a ban imposed by the Election Fee on the customary crowded end result of the open ballot campaigning in view of the COVID-19 state of affairs, mass participation of social gathering employees could possibly be seen within the closing occasions in a lot of the 140 constituencies.


The union territory of Puducherry has 30 meeting seats, of which 5 are reserved for the Scheduled Caste candidates. The voting will happen on April 6 in a single part. The UT has been underneath President’s rule because the Congress-led authorities collapsed on February 22. A complete of 1,558 polling stations, together with 952 important and 606 auxiliary ones, have been arrange in Puducherry in 635 places. Congress is contesting 14 of 30 seats. In the meantime, ally DMK is preventing on 13 whereas VCK and Communist Get together of India on 1 every. The UT has an citizens of 10.03 lakh.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *