Uncapped Daryn Dupavillon, Ottniel Baartman included in South Africa squad for Pakistan Exams

Picture Supply : GETTY IMAGES

South Africa cricket crew

Uncapped seamers Daryn Dupavillon and Ottniel Baartman on Friday acquired maiden Check call-ups as South Africa named a 21-member squad for his or her upcoming Check sequence in Pakistan.

South Africa are set to return to Pakistan after 14 years to play two Check matches in Karachi and Rawalpindi, beginning on January 26.

Will probably be adopted by three T20 internationals in Lahore.

Skilled pacer Kagiso Rabada and all-rounder Dwaine Pretorius returned to the squad after skipping the sequence towards Sri Lanka. Rabada had missed the rubber towards the islanders as a result of a groin pressure.

Amongst others, the opening duo of Aiden Markram and Dean Elgar and spinners Tabraiz Shamsi and George Linde have been additionally named within the squad, which can be continued to be led by Quinton De Kock.

“Contemplating that the circumstances that can be confronted are largely unknown to the South African crew, we wished to strengthen the assault with the talent units that Tabraiz Shamsi and George Linde have to supply whereas giving gamers like Daryn Dupavillon and Ottniel Baartman a possibility after making robust instances for themselves in current seasons,” convener of selectors Victor Mpitsang mentioned in an announcement.

Baartman claimed 82 first-class wickets from 28 matches with finest match figures of 14/95 at a median of 26.84, whereas Dupavillon has featured in 59 matches, taking 189 wickets with finest bowling figures 11/104 at a median of 23.88.

The duo, together with the remainder of the crew, will go away for Pakistan on January 15, adopted by the T20 squad at a later date.

“The groups will journey commercially and enter right into a interval of quarantine in Karachi earlier than commencing with coaching and intra-squad observe matches,” CSA mentioned.

South Africa squad: Quinton De Kock (c), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Faf Du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie Van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Alviro Petersen, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Daryn Dupavillon, Sarah Baartman.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *