Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Event to start out on January 10, Motera hosts last

Picture Supply : TWITTER- @JAYSHAH

Defending champions Karnataka will start their title defence in opposition to Jammu and Kashmir on January 10 in Bengaluru to kickstart the 2020-21 Indian home season.

The T20 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will probably be performed in bio-secure bubble from January 10 to 29 at seven venues — Bengaluru, Kolkata Vadodara, Indore, Mumbai, Chennai, and Ahmedabad, which is able to host all seven knockout matches, beginning with quarterfinals. All 38 groups and personnel linked with the event should bear three Covid-19 exams and quarantine earlier than the beginning of matches at every centre.

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) additionally introduced that earlier than the beginning of quarterfinals in Ahmedabad, the groups would bear one other two Covid exams. The Covid-19 exams will probably be executed on January 2, four, and 6, on the groups’ respective lodges, earlier than they begin observe classes on January eight.

Defending champions Karnataka will start their title defence in opposition to Jammu and Kashmir on January 10 in Bengaluru because the 2020-21 Indian home season begins belatedly because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Bengaluru, Kolkata, Vadodara, Indore and Mumbai have been picked as venues for the 5 Elite teams whereas Chennai will host the plate group video games, the BCCI has conveyed to its affiliated models.

Ahmedabad’s Sardar Patel Stadium will host all knockout video games, with the 4 quarter-finals to be performed as double-headers on January 26 and 27, the semi-finals on January 29 and the ultimate on January 31.

After the completion of the group stage matches, eight groups will journey to Ahmedabad on January 19, and can bear two extra Covid-19 exams upon arrival on January 20 and 22.

“The BCCI will begin the home season 2020-21 with the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 event from January 10, 2021 onwards. The groups are required to assemble of their respective host cities on or earlier than January 2, 2021, and will probably be wanted to bear Covid-19 testing procedures and quarantine in accordance with the state regulatory authorities,” BCCI secretary Jay Shah stated in a mail despatched to the state associations on Wednesday.


Elite A (Venue: Bengaluru): Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Railways, Tripura

Elite B (Kolkata): Odisha, Bengal, Jharkhand, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Hyderabad

Elite C (Vadodara): Gujarat, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Baroda, Uttarakhand

Elite D (Goa): Providers, Saurashtra, Vidarbha, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Goa

Elite E (Mumbai): Haryana, Andhra Pradesh, Delhi, Mumbai, Kerala, Puducherry

Plate (Chennai): Chandigarh, Meghalaya, Bihar, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *