Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay and Vijay Shankar named in Tamil Nadu probables

Picture Supply : GETTY IMAGES

Dinesh Karthik

Out-of-favour India gamers Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay and Vijay Shankar have been on Wednesday named in a 26-strong probables checklist by Tamil Nadu for subsequent month’s Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 event.

Batsman Ok.B Arun Karthick, who returns to play for Tamil Nadu after a spot of seven years, and medium-pacer Sandeep Warrier, who moved from Kerala forward of the season, have additionally been included within the checklist, in accordance with a Tamil Nadu Cricket Affiliation (TNCA) launch.

Senior India off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, all-rounder Washington Sundar and left-arm pacer T Natarajan miss out as they’re in Australia on nationwide obligation.

The gamers picked by the lads’s senior state choice committee of the TNCA additionally contains medium-pacer Aswin Crist, who final represented the state in February 2018 and returns after recovering from harm.

The chosen gamers will play three apply matches on December 19, 20 and 21 on the MA Chidambaram Stadium within the metropolis.

Chairman of selectors S Vasudevan mentioned the gamers have been chosen on the premise of their final yr’s efficiency.

“Now we have chosen the gamers primarily based on final yr’s efficiency. It’s a balanced one with a mixture of expertise and youth,” Vasudevan informed PTI.

The ultimate squad will likely be picked on December 21.

In the meantime, a TNCA official mentioned they have been awaiting phrase on the precise dimension of the squad for the event from the BCCI.

The BCCI needed to postpone the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy to January 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The event is ready to be performed throughout six states under-bio safe setting from January 10 to 31.

Tamil Nadu probables: Dinesh Karthik, M Vijay, B Aparajith, B Indrajith, Vijay Shankar, M Shahrukh Khan, C Hari Nishaanth, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Ok B Arun Karthik, Akshay V Srinivasan, N Jagadeesan, M Abhinav, Aswin Crist, M Mohammed, G Periyasamy, Sandeep Warrier, S Harish Kumar, Ok Vignesh, R Silambarasan, J Kousik, R Sonu Yadav, M Ashwin, R Sai Kishore, M Siddharth, L Sathiyannaarayanan and M E Yazh Arun Mozhi.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *