Quinton de Kock was responsible of deception: Shaun Pollock on Fakhar Zaman’s controversial run-out


Picture Supply : TWITTER/@SPORTASMILE

The Pakistan opener had slowed down his tempo on the finish of his second run and couldn’t make it again into his crease.

Former South Africa skipper Shaun Pollock on Wednesday talked in regards to the controversial run-out of Pakistan’s Fakhar Zaman in the course of the second ODI of the continuing three-match sequence. Pollock believes de Kock was responsible of deception and the incident ought to have been despatched to the third umpire.

“While you have a look at the incident and analyse it, it is the motion of placing the hand up, you possibly can see the distraction for the batsman and the truth that he laughed afterwards,” advised SuperSport in the course of the third ODI between the 2 sides.

“I am not saying that if he did that he knew it was flawed. I do not suppose numerous the gamers learn about this rule.”

Zaman was run out within the 50th over and replays confirmed that de Kock tricked Zaman into believing that the throw was going to the non-striker’s finish. The South Africa wicketkeeper pointed his finger in direction of Lungi Ngidi however the ball was, the truth is, thrown by Aiden Markram in direction of the keeper’s finish and it was a direct hit, sending Zaman again to the pavilion. 

The Pakistan opener had slowed down his tempo on the finish of his second run and couldn’t make it again into his crease. Zaman scored an excellent 193 however his effort was not sufficient for Pakistan, because the hosts levelled the sequence 1-1 with a 22-run win.

“ it, it did not really feel proper and I believe it was undoubtedly accomplished on goal to try to deceive,” stated Pollock. “In the event you gradual it down, it appears to be like as if he was attempting one thing (however) I do not suppose he was attempting to cheat.”

In line with MCC’s rule “41.5 Deliberate distraction, deception or obstruction of a batsman”, it’s unfair for any fielder wilfully to aim, by phrase or motion, to distract, deceive or hinder both batsman after the striker has acquired the ball.



Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *