Puducherry: Congress-led Narayanasamy authorities loses confidence vote

Picture Supply : PTI (FILE)

Puducherry: Congress-led authorities loses confidence vote

The Congress-led authorities in Puducherry misplaced the boldness vote within the Legislative Meeting on Monday. Meeting Speaker mentioned introduced that the Narayanasamy authorities couldn’t show its majority and adjourned the Home sine die.

The ruling Congress-DMK alliance didn’t show majority because it has 11 MLAs within the 33-member Legislative Meeting. The opposition has 14 members. The Union Territory will go to polls in April-Might later this 12 months. 

“MLAs ought to keep loyal to the get together. MLAs who’ve resigned won’t be able to face the folks as folks will name them opportunists,” Narayanasamy mentioned within the Meeting.

Earlier on Sunday, two extra ruling alliance’s MLAs resigned. They’re Congress’ Ok Lakshminarayanan and DMK’s Venkatesan. Lakshminarayanan and Venkatesan submitted their resignation letters individually to Meeting Speaker VP Sivakolundhu at his residence. Lakshminarayanan instructed reporters that the Narayanasamy authorities has misplaced majority. 4 Congress MLAs, together with ex-ministers A Namassivayam (now in BJP) and Malladi Krishna Rao, had give up, whereas one other get together legislator was earlier disqualified. Narayanasamy’s confidante A John Kumar has additionally resigned.

Newest India Information

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *