PSL 2020 | Lahore Qalandars thump Multan Sultans in Eliminator, will meet Karachi Kings in remaining

Picture Supply : PCB

Lahore Qalandars will conflict with Karachi Kings within the remaining on Tuesday.

An outstanding all-round efficiency by David Wiese steered Lahore Qalandars to a 25-run win over Multan Sultans in Eliminator 2 right here late on Sunday night time, and into the ultimate of the T20 Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL).

Lahore Qalandars will conflict with Karachi Kings within the remaining on Tuesday. The ultimate will throw up a model new title winner, as neither crew has received the title within the brief historical past of the event. Karachi Kings had earlier certified for the ultimate after beating Multan in a Tremendous Over tie-breaker on Saturday.

On Sunday night, after Multan received the toss and requested Lahore to bat, Wiese top-scored with a rapid-fire 21-ball 48 not out (5x4s, 3x6s) to propel his crew to a aggressive 182 for six wickets in 20 overs on the Nationwide Stadium. For Multan, veteran Shahid Afridi bagged two wickets.

And when Multan batted, South African Wiese captured three wickets for simply 27 runs in 4 overs along with his medium tempo bowling to assist bowl out Multan for 157 in 19.1 overs. Opener Adam Lyth was the highest scorer with 50. Quick bowler Haris Rauf captured three wickets whereas Dilbar Hussain and Shaheen Afridi, each speedsters, took two wickets every.

Wiese received the Man of the Match award for his all-round efficiency. He additionally took a very good catch, of Rilee Rossouw off Rauf, below the floodlights. The PSL had began on February 20 and 30 matches have been performed till March 15, when the event was stopped because of Covid-19 pandemic. The playoffs started on Saturday.

Transient scores:

Lahore Qalandars: 182 for six wickets in 20 overs (David Wiese 48 not out, Fakhar Zaman 46, Tamim Iqbal 30, Samit Patel 26, Shaid Afridi 2/18) beat Multan Sultans: 157 all out in 19.1 overs (Adam Lyth 50, Khushdil Shah 30, Shan Masood 27, David Wiese three/27, Haris Rauf three/30, Dilbar Hussain 2/29, Shaheen Afridi 2/36) by 25 runs

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *