Opinion | How BJP is grooming its Bihar management for 2025

Picture Supply : INDIA TV

Opinion | How BJP is grooming its Bihar management for 2025

Nitish Kumar took oath for the seventh time as Bihar chief minister on Sunday. Twelve different ministers, 5 every from BJP and Janata Dal (United) and one every from smaller allies, HAM and VIP, took oath at a swearing-in ceremony in Patna. It is a group not picked up by its captain, however a group chosen by allies and handed over to the captain. 

On the face of it, the whole lot regarded cool, however beneath the floor, there have been many questions. The primary: why was Sushil Kumar Modi, who had at all times been deputy CM to Nitish Kumar, omitted? Speculations are nonetheless rife about his future. For the primary time, BJP is the larger social gathering and Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) is a junior accomplice. Questions are being raised whether or not Nitish Kumar must work beneath constraints.

Barring one, BJP has picked up all new faces within the ministry. The query arises: what is going to occur to the skilled leaders in Bihar BJP? On his half, Nitish Kumar has retained outdated faces as his ministers, and the query is: what is going to occur to the brand new crop of leaders in his social gathering? 

That is 69-year-old Nitish Kumar’s final innings as chief minister. On Sunday, all eyes have been on BJP’s two deputy chief ministers Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi, who have been sitting on both facet of the CM on the dais. They’ve collectively changed the previous deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi, who until now, was a trusted deputy CM of Nitish Kumar and was the principle channel of communication between Nitish Kumar and the BJP. After the ceremony, Nitish Kumar was requested whether or not he  feels constrained now, his reply was: “The folks have given us the duty. We are going to fulfil it.” 

Nitish Kumar is a person of few phrases and he at all times speaks fastidiously. He didn’t reply to questions on Sushil Kumar Modi. The BJP management has saved Sushil Modi away from the state authorities, however the two individuals picked as deputy CMs in his place are mentioned to be his proteges. 

Sixty-four-year-old Tarkishore Prasad, belonging to the identical Vaishya caste as Sushil Modi, is an outdated RSS loyalist who has received from Katihar constituency 4 occasions. A grassroots degree chief, he comes from an areas that adjoins West Bengal. Clearly, the social gathering management has the West Bengal elections due subsequent yr in thoughts.

Renu Devi, a former insurance coverage agent, belongs to the Nonia caste, a particularly backward class. She  joined the Durga Vahini of Vishwa Hindu Parishad in 1991, when the then CM Lalu Prasad Yadav stopped L Okay Advani’s rathyatra and arrested him in Samastipur. Later, she joined the BJP and have become one of many entrance rank feminine leaders. By making her the deputy CM, the social gathering management needs to thank girls voters who supported the NDA this time. 

The message is evident: BJP needs to develop a brand new management in Bihar changing Sushil Modi. Since Nitish Kumar has already introduced that that is his final election, BJP has realized that it must struggle the 2025 meeting elections alone with out relying on any main ally. The central leaders of BJP need the state unit to make the most of these 5 years to develop a robust frontline management. 

Secondly, the Janatal Dal(U) must resolve about who will change Nitish Kumar as successor after 5 years. With this goal, Nitish has saved caste equations in thoughts whereas selecting up ministers in his personal social gathering. Amongst them are Vijay Chaudhary, Ashok Chowdhary and Mewalal Chaudhary. 

Vijay Chaudhary, one of many closest confidantes of Nitish Kumar, is a Bhumihar and was Speaker within the final meeting. Ashok Chowdhary who left Congress to hitch JD(U)  is a Dalit (Pasi group) and is Nitish’s proper hand. Mewalal Chaudhary belongs to the OBC Kushwaha group and is being projected as a counter to Upendra Kushwaha, whose social gathering fared poorly this time. 

Sheila Mandal, who was a housewife until final yr, was given a celebration ticket for the primary time, and has been made minister. By making her a minister, Nitish needs to thank the ladies voters who supported him for banning sale of liquor within the state.

Each the BJP and JD(U) try to groom their state leaderships for the following 5 years. That is in full distinction to Tejashwi Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal, which is banking on a single particular person and his household. Tejashwi, his social gathering and all different allies of Mahagathbandhan on Sunday boycotted the swearing-in ceremony, alleging what they referred to as ‘betrayal of individuals’s mandate, which was modified by fraud’. 

I really feel Tejashwi Yadav shouldn’t have boycotted the oath taking ceremony. He ought to have proven a big coronary heart and a way of maturity. Victory and defeat are part of democracy, however private variations shouldn’t result in private enmity. 

Because the chief of 110-strong Mahagathbandhan within the meeting, Tejashwi Yadav has an onerous duty earlier than him. As chief of opposition, Tejashwi should level out lapses within the functioning of the federal government and its insurance policies. His ideas and concepts needs to be on a wider degree. Tejashwi is barely 31 years outdated and he has a protracted method to go. He ought to take his duty as opposition chief critically. He must also take a lesson from these leaders who’re in opposition, however don’t take their duty critically. Rahul Gandhi is one among them.


Aaj Ki Baat: Monday to Friday, 9 PM

India’s Quantity One and essentially the most adopted Tremendous Prime Time Information Present ‘Aaj Ki Baat – Rajat Sharma Ke Saath was launched simply earlier than the 2014 Basic Elections. Since its inception, the present is redefining India’s super-prime time and is numerically far forward of its contemporaries.

Newest India Information

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *