Nitish Kumar prone to take oath as new Bihar CM on November 16

Picture Supply : PTI

Nitish Kumar prone to take oath as new Bihar CM on November 16

Janata Dal-United chief and NDA ally Nitish Kumar is prone to take oath because the Bihar Chief Minister for one more time period on November 16 after the NDA victory in Meeting elections. Within the outcomes that got here on November 10, the NDA that fought the elections beneath its chief ministerial candidate Nitish Kumar managed to bag 125 seats within the 243-member Meeting.

Even because the NDA high management, together with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, has introduced that Nitish Kumar would be the new CM, there may be additionally a buzz that the brand new Cupboard could have two Deputy Chief Ministers from the BJP, just like the association in Uttar Pradesh.

The position of Nitish Kumar is thus anticipated to bear a change within the new authorities since his celebration has received solely 43 seats, a lot decrease than the BJP’s 74 seats. Because of this, the JD-U will play the position of ‘youthful brother’ within the new Cupboard.

The BJP can’t nonetheless afford to take a danger by placing strain on Nitish Kumar for the Chief Minister’s submit since its high management is aware of that he has the choice to change sides.

Nitish may also face the challenges to maintain the NDA forces united because the alliance has simply three seats greater than a easy majority of 122 seats. On this case, the Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) led by Jitan Ram Manjhi and Vikassheel Insaan Get together (VIP) have assumed the position of king-makers, regardless of their pre-poll alliance with the NDA.

These two events are prone to declare necessary portfolios within the cut price. The previous historical past of those two events can be helpful for the JD-U and BJP within the new Bihar authorities.

Nitish Kumar had given the CM submit to Manjhi in 2014 in Bihar however when the JD-U chief requested Manjhi to step down, he refused and went over to the Mahagathbandhan.

VIP chief Mukesh Sahani was additionally within the Mahagathbandhan or Grand Alliance of the opposition however demanded 25 Meeting seats to contest other than the submit of Deputy CM from the Rashtriya Janata Dal. When Tejashwi Yadav didn’t introduced it in a press convention, he left the press convention halfway and joined the NDA the very subsequent day.

As per the 2015 equation, each alliance associate of the NDA has bagged one portfolio within the ratio of four MLAs. Thus, the variety of BJP Ministers can be larger in contrast with the JD-U within the new Cupboard. Furthermore, HAM and VIP have received four seats every however are prone to declare no less than 2 portfolios every on account of their significance for the survival of the brand new authorities.

Newest India Information

Battle towards Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *