NDA candidate Vijay Kumar Sinha elected Speaker of Bihar Meeting

Picture Supply : FILE PHOTO

Bihar: NDA candidate Vijay Kumar Sinha elected Speaker

Bharatiya Janata Social gathering MLA Vijay Kumar Sinha was on Wednesday elected because the Spekaer of the Legislative Meeting. He’s a three-time MLA. Sinha defeated opposition’s Awadh Bihari Chaudhary by 12 votes. Chaudhary is a five-time RJD MLA from Siwan.

Whereas 126 members voted in favour of Vijay Kumar Sinha, Awadh Bihari bagged 114 votes.

The Speaker’s election was the primary trial of energy for each the ruling NDA and the opposition’s grand alliance within the newly shaped Meeting.

The NDA in Bihar includes BJP, JD(U), HAM and VIP. The alliance retained the facility within the just-concluded Meeting election by successful 125 seats, three greater than the midway mark of 122 within the 243-member Legislative Meeting. The RJD-led grand alliance secured 110 seats.

Earlier in the present day, unruly scenes prevailed contained in the Bihar Legislative Meeting after the opposition MLAs created ruckus over voice vote for Speaker’s election and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s presence within the Home. The RJD MLAs stormed into the Effectively of the Home and questioned why was Nitish Kumar current within the Home when he isn’t a member of the Legislative Meeting. Nitish Kumar Kumar is a member of the Legislative Council.

Newest India Information

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *