Mehbooba’s actions harm patriotic sentiments: three PDP leaders resign from celebration

Picture Supply : ANI

PDP Chief Mehbooba Mufti

Days after Peoples Democratic Get together chief Mehbooba Mufti’s remarks over the Indian flag and Article 370, three leaders give up the celebration on Monday. PDP leaders TS Bajwa, Ved Mahajan, and Hussain A Waffa resigned from the celebration.

In a letter to celebration president Mufti, they acknowledged that they’re ‘feeling fairly uncomfortable over a few of her actions and undesirable utterances particularly which harm patriotic sentiments’.

PDP chief and former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Mehbooba Mufti on Friday stated that she was not fascinated with contesting elections or holding the tricolour until the constitutional adjustments enforced on August 5 final 12 months had been rolled again.

Mufti stated she would maintain the tricolour solely when the separate flag of the erstwhile state was restored.

On Saturday, the Peoples Alliance for the Gupkar Declaration that’s preventing for the restoration of particular standing to Jammu and Kashmir met in Srinagar and named Nationwide Convention chief Farooq Abdullah as its chairman and Mehbooba Mufti as its deputy chairperson.

Abdullah asserted that the seven-party alliance is an anti-BJP platform and never an anti-national grouping.

Newest India Information

Battle towards Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *