Karnataka: BSY re-allocates portfolios of cupboard ministers – verify checklist

Picture Supply : PTI

Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa

Every week after increasing his cupboard, Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa allotted portfolios to seven new ministers and likewise reshuffled the departments of some others. Ending an extended wait, Yediyurappa expanded his 17-month previous cupboard on January 13, by inducting seven ministers and likewise dropped H Nagesh who was holding the Excise portfolio, however the train led to resentment with a number of aspirants expressing reservations over not being included within the ministry.

Towards the sanctioned power of 34, the Yediyurappa cupboard now has 33 members. The Forest Division has been taken again from Anand Singh, who has now been given the Tourism portfolio along with Surroundings and Ecology. The newly inducted Aravind Limbavali has been allotted the Forest Division.

C C Patil, who earlier held Mines and Geology, has now been given cost of Small Scale Industries and Info and Public Relations division.

Minister Kota Srinivas Poojari has been relieved from the duty of Fisheries, Ports and Inland Transport Division and can now have Muzrai and Backward Courses Welfare Division.

Whereas Haj and Wakf Division has been taken again from Animal Husbandry Minister Prabhu Chauhan, Labour Minister A. Shivaram Hebbar has misplaced the Sugar division.

India Tv - Karnataka Cabinet portfolio re-allocation

Picture Supply : ANI

Karnataka Cupboard portfolio re-allocation

The Chief Minister has stored the Division of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (DPAR), Cupboard Affairs, Finance, Bangalore Improvement, Power, Intelligence, Planning, Programme Monitoring Statistics, Infrastructure Improvement, and all unallocated portfolios with himself.

(With PTI inputs)

ALSO READ | Shivamogga explosion: Karnataka CM pronounces ex-gratia of Rs 5 lakh for kin of deceased

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *