JD(U) more likely to contest 122 seats in Bihar, BJP 121; formal announcement at present

Picture Supply : PTI


Nitish Kumar‘s Janata Dal United and the BJP have determined to go for an nearly 50:50 formulation with the JDU getting 122 seats and the saffron occasion touchdown up with the remaining 121, TOI quoted sources as saying. The 2 events are anticipated to formally announce their respective candidates at present.

“JDU and BJP will give seven seats every from their share to HAM(S) and VIP to contest the polls. This would depart 115 seats for JDU to contest an d114 for BJP. The saffron occasion has agreed to provide a slight edge to Nitish, who leads JD(U) that has extra MLAs than BJP within the outgoing home,” a supply informed TOI.

After LJP’s resolution to go it alone within the upcoming polls, the NDA roped in Vikassheel Insaan Occasion (VIP), led by former Bollywood set designer Mukesh Sahni who give up the Grand Alliance final week. Popularly recognized by the sobriquet “Son of Mallah”, Sahni had give up the Grand Alliance quickly after the seat sharing deal was introduced by RJD chief Tejashwi Prasad Yadav who didn’t announce the variety of seats that the VIP would contest below the alliance. Claiming assist among the many fishermen group, the VIP had been a coalition associate of the Grand Alliance since final 12 months’s Lok Sabha polls.

In the meantime, the Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular), led by former CM Jitan Ram Manjhi, was accommodated by JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar two months again.

Earlier on Sunday, the Lok Janshakti Occasion dropped a shocker introduced its resolution to depart the Nationwide Democratic Alliance in Bihar, saying it can’t settle for Kumar’s management. LJP chief Chirag Paswan asserted that his occasion’s seemingly share of seats if it had continued within the NDA had no function on this resolution which, he mentioned, was solely pushed the truth that his “Bihar first, Bihari first” imaginative and prescient doc was not integrated by Kumar in his future governance agenda.


Voting for 243 meeting constituencies within the state shall be held in three phases — October 28 (71 seats), November three (94 seats) and November 7 (78 seats). The counting of votes will happen on November 10.

Battle towards Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *