IPL 2020 vs PSL 2020 – This is how a lot prize cash champions Mumbai Indians and Karachi Kings received

Picture Supply : TWITTER

Rohit Sharma and Babar Azam

The Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) witnessed a brand new champion on Tuesday after Karachi Kings, led by Babar Azam, defeated Lahore Qalandars convincingly by 5 wickets within the last at Nationwide Stadium, Karachi. Chasing down a 134-run whole, Kings’ skipper led from the entrance and scored an unbeaten 63 off 49 to steer his facet to maiden PSL title. 

The fifth version of the PSL, which returned after eight months of a pause as a consequence of Covid-19 hiatus, ended every week after IPL 2020, which noticed Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI) lifting their fifth title by beating Delhi Capitals (DC) within the last. 

Each the tournaments of the cricket-obsessed nations have usually been in contrast for the reason that begin of the PSL. Whereas the PSL is simply 5 seasons outdated, the IPL has been grabbing headlines since its inaugural season in 2008. Followers by no means miss an opportunity to attract an analogy between the leagues, particularly by way of their gamers’ salaries, prize cash distributed, in addition to sponsors and viewership.

Going by the prize cash, the IPL is at the moment miles forward of the PSL. Karachi Kings obtained INR three.75 crores roughly after clinching the PSL title on Tuesday whereas runners-up Lahore Qalandars pocketed INR 1.5 crores approx. Alternatively, Mumbai Indians went residence with a staggering INR 20 crores roughly and Delhi Capitals earned round INR 12.5 crores regardless of dropping their maiden last. 

Although there is a large distinction by way of the winners’ prize cash, the person awards carry the identical quantity. The IPL 2020 provided INR 10 lakh every to Orange Cap winner, Purple Cap winner, rising participant of the Season, participant with most sixes, energy participant of the season and most precious participant. The PSL additionally gave away the identical prize cash — INR 10 lakh — to the perfect bowler, finest batsman, finest fielder, rising participant of the season, participant of the event and finest wicketkeeper.  

Whereas the IPL additionally provided INR eight.75 crores every to groups which completed third and fourth within the league (SunRisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore), the PSL did not preserve any award for remaining two groups which made it to the playoffs.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *