IPL 2020 | SRH choose to bowl first in Abu Dhabi vs KKR; Sunil Narine misses out, Kuldeep Yadav in

Picture Supply : IPLT20.COM

David Warner and Eoin Morgan

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner opted to chase on the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Sunday within the IPL 2020 match towards Kolkata Knight Riders. Each side made two adjustments to their facet. 

“We’ll have a bowl. The wickets have been difficult in Dubai in comparison with this one. Two adjustments for us – Thampi replaces Khaleel, we now have omitted a spinner,” mentioned Warner.

KKR, in the meantime, introduced in leggie Kuldeep Yadav and pacer Lockie Ferguson rather than Chris Inexperienced and Prasidh Krishna.

There’s a motive why KKR introduced again Kuldeep into the lineup. SRH’s two foremost top-order batters battle towards leg-spin deliveries – Kane Williamson averages 24.5 towards Chinaman in IPL whereas Jonny Bairstow has been dismissed seven occasions at 30.7 towards leggies. And Kuldeep has taken 10 wickets towards SRH, probably the most he has towards any IPL opponent, at 7.78 runs per over. 

Sunil Narine has as soon as once more been omitted regardless of IPL clearing his bowling motion. 

“We should enhance our fundamentals higher, we did not try this towards MI in our final match. Two adjustments for us – Kuldeep and Lockie in, for Inexperienced and Prasidh. We do not need to rush Sunil again, we’ll give him a while,” mentioned Morgan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Enjoying XI): David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi

Kolkata Knight Riders (Enjoying XI): Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w), Eoin Morgan(c), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy

Struggle towards Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *