IPL 2020 | KL Rahul holds Orange Cap, Purple stays with Kagiso Rabada after fourth week

Picture Supply : IPLT20.COM

KL Rahul has been constantly among the many runs, whereas Kagiso Rabada is but to go wicketless in a sport this season.

Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul continues to carry the Orange Cap in IPL 2020, with Delhi Capitals’ Kagiso Rabada holding the bowling equal. Each the gamers additionally held the 2 caps (Orange and Purple) on the finish of the third week.

In eight matches to this point, Rahul has scored 448 runs at a superb common of 74.67. His teammate, Mayank Agarwal intently follows him at second spot with 382 runs. Nevertheless, whereas Rahul has a strike-rate of 133.33, Mayank is considerably forward with a powerful S/R of 161.18.

Mayank Agarwal’s strike-rate is essentially the most among the many top-5 run-getters within the match to this point.

Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan are the latest entrants within the top-5, courtesy their constant performances over the previous week. Whereas Kohli has constantly registered 40+ scores in 5 of his final six video games (together with two half-centuries), Dhawan made an enormous leap after he scored a century in opposition to Chennai Tremendous Kings on Saturday.

Amongst bowlers, Kagiso Rabada has taken 19 wickets in 9 matches to this point. He’s adopted by Yuzvendra Chahal however enjoys a hefty lead of six wickets in opposition to the leg-spinner.

Listed here are the top-5 run-getters within the match to this point:

  1. KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab) – eight matches, 448 runs
  2. Mayank Agarwal (Kings XI Punjab) – eight matches, 382 runs
  3. Faf du Plessis (Chennai Tremendous Kings) – 9 matches, 365 runs
  4. Shikhar Dhawan (Delhi Capitals) – 9 matches, 359 runs
  5. Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 9 matches, 347 runs

Listed here are the top-5 wicket-takers within the match to this point:

  1. Kagiso Rabada (Delhi Capitals) – 9 matches, 19 wickets
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 9 matches, 13 wickets
  3. Jofra Archer (Rajasthan Royals) – 9 matches, 12 wickets
  4. Jasprit Bumrah (Mumbai Indians) – eight matches, 12 wickets
  5. Anrich Nortje (Delhi Capitals) – 9 matches, 12 wickets

Struggle in opposition to Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *