IPL 2020 | DC decide to bat first in opposition to SRH in Abu Dhabi; Wriddhiman Saha misses out once more, Hetmyer returns

Picture Supply : PTI

Wriddhiman Saha

Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer opted to bat first on the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi in IPL 2020 Qualifier 2 in a bid to capitalise on the vulnerability of Sunrisers Hyderabad throughout chases. The winner of the sport will face defending champions Mumbai Indians within the remaining in Dubai on November 10. 

Delhi Capitals have introduced again Shimron Hetmyer and included leg-spinner, Pravin Dubey, whereas not revealing their technique for the opener’s slot. 

“We had two outings in opposition to SRH and I believe this can be a higher outfield to bat in opposition to them. Placing on an excellent complete can be a duty, and it is a good floor too. You need to take the positives, and do the homework proper and I believe we’ve got executed that nicely. Rashid is a tremendous bowler who can change the sport. We’ve got to pay attention to him and play neatly. Pravin Dube and Hetmyer are available in. It is necessary to maintain issues easy, and it is solely a matter of executing our plan right now,” Iyer mentioned. 

SRH stay unchanged as Wriddhiman Saha has been dominated out with hamstring tear. 

“We’d have bowled first, so pleased with the toss. You’ll be able to see a couple of indentations on the pitch too and hopefully we are able to take some early wickets within the powerplay. We’re purported to win shut video games, and that was a kick within the bottom to carry out and we’ve got carried out nicely since then. Everybody is aware of their roles within the workforce. It is a new wicket, new recreation, totally different type of stress. We’ve got no modifications, Wriddhiman Saha has a hamstring tear, so we’re taking part in the identical workforce because the final recreation,” mentioned SRH skipper David Warner.

Delhi Capitals (Taking part in XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Taking part in XI): David Warner(c), Shreevats Goswami(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan.


Battle in opposition to Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *