India TV’s staff of IPL 2020: KL Rahul leads the star-studded lineup

Picture Supply : INDIA TV

India TV’s staff of IPL 2020: KL Rahul leads the star-studded lineup

There have been extra questions and uncertainties heading into IPL 2020 on September 19 in Abu Dhabi. The more durable instances had known as for more durable actions – no crowd, bio-bubbles guidelines, away from the Indian followers – however after 53 enthralling days and 60 action-packed matches, IPL 2020 efficiently and easily accomplished the season which many claimed to have been essentially the most aggressive of all 13 editions. Mumbai Indians had been as soon as once more topped the champions, for the file fifth instances, defeating Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium. The pacers dominated the wickets tally whereas the spinners saved run-scoring beneath examine and within the batting listing, there have been a number of new entrants whereas the younger weapons continued to take advantage of the platform that the IPL offers to interrupt into nationwide groups. 

India TV’s Sports activities staff picked 12 names to type the Staff of the Event whereas protecting the abroad rule in thoughts which led to many noteworthy names not discovering a spot among the many XII. Listed here are our greatest XII…


KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan had been the 4 predominant choices to selected from. 

Rahul completed because the Orange Cap winner with 670 runs in 14 video games. He has scored greater than any Indian participant within the final three seasons and even with the captaincy accountability, he maintained his consistency. His run-scoring remained comparatively sluggish, which may very well be due to the inconsistent performances within the KXIP middle-order all through the match. His companion Mayank, nevertheless, did all the pieces that was in any other case anticipated of Rahul and did it aggressively and with consistency that allowed KXIP to get off to good begins. 

But we went forward with Rahul and Dhawan as our openers. Warner performed very like Rahul additionally for a similar purpose. The SRH captain began off sluggish, but he proved why he’s thought to be one of many best IPL batters ever as he accomplished greater than 500 runs and was the third-best run-getter within the season. Nonetheless, when it comes to consistency, Warner lagged behind Rahul. Dhawan too began sluggishly. however returned to his aggressive finest on the again finish of the league stage, scoring back-to-back centuries and 4 fifties for Delhi. 


It’s unimaginable to type one of the best middle-order mixture and never have the 2 predominant batters who stood as pillars for Mumbai Indians by the center overs and amid Rohit Sharma‘s faltering type. Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan had their most prolific season scoring 480 runs at 40 and a strike price of 145.01, and 516 runs at 57.33 at a strike price of 145.76 respectively. 

The pair can be adopted by AB de Villiers, who as soon as once more performed a key position for RCB in rescuing them from many defeats. The 33-ball unbeaten 73 towards KKR and the 22-ball unbeaten 55 towards Rajasthan Royals had been his most impactful knocks. 

For the all-rounder’s position there was a dilemma between Marcus Stoinis, Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard. Pandya didn’t bowl this season, therefore it will be purely on the idea of batting that he would discover a place within the staff. Pollard did bowl a number of overs for Mumbai. However what Stoinis achieved for Delhi, solely 11 others have managed in IPL historical past – a double of 350 runs and 10 wickets in a single season. Furthermore, he affords that flexibility within the batting lineup and has confirmed to be good within the dying overs as effectively. 

The following all-rounder we needed was a bowling all-rounder and the toss-up was between Rahul Tewatia and Axar Patel. Tewatia produced essentially the most inspiring tales of ages in the beginning of the season in Sharjah, and he almost pulled off one other towards SRH a number of weeks later. Furthermore, he additionally picked 10 wickets at a good economic system price of seven. Axar, however, was among the many most economical bowler within the center overs and provided that flexibility of bowling within the powerplay as effectively. Nevertheless it was Tewatia’s batting that gave him the sting in his battle. 


Rashid Khan can be our first selection. No debate there. Irrespective of the situation, irrespective of the character of the monitor, Rashid has at all times been the hardest bowler to negate. 

Within the tempo unit, Jofra Archer and Jasprit Bumrah slot in with none query. Nonetheless, it was the ultimate spot that created little bit of a confusion – one other spinner in Yuzvendra Chahal or R Ashwin or one other pacer? With Archer and Bumrah controlling the powerplay and dying, Stoinis chipping in with a number of within the again finish of the center overs whereas Tewatia and Rashid management between overs 7 and 15, one other pacer won’t be a nasty possibility. Therefore we picked T Natarajan, the one who left the Indian selectors so impressed along with his bowling this season that he made it to the Indian T20I staff for the Australia tour. 

We left Chahal as our 12th man. 

India TV’s IPL 2020 Staff of the Event:

Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan

12th man: Yuzvendra Chahal

(written by Aratrick Mondal)

Struggle towards Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *