Grand Alliance comprising Left Entrance, Congress, ISF broadcasts first record of candidates for Bengal polls

Picture Supply : FILE PHOTO

Grand Alliance broadcasts first record of candidates for Bengal polls 2021. (Picture for representational objective)

Grand Alliance comprising Left Entrance, Congress and ISF on Friday introduced the primary record of candidates for Bengal meeting election 2021. Earlier within the day, Trinamool Congress led by Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, launched the total record of 291 candidates for the forthcoming elections within the state. In the meantime, BJP can be anticipated to launch the primary record of candidates for the upcoming polls.

A Congress MP Pradip Bhattacharya mentioned, “names of Congress candidates for seats allotted to it within the alliance can be introduced by the excessive command in Delhi.”

West Bengal meeting elections 2021 can be held in eight phases starting March 27 whereas the ultimate part will happen on April 29. The counting of votes will happen on Might 2.

ALSO READBengal Polls 2021: TMC releases record of 291 candidates, Mamata to contest from Nandigram

Together with West Bengal, three different states together with Assam, Tamil Nadu and Kerala and UT Puducherry may also witness meeting elections in March and April. Counting of votes for all of the states elections and Puducherry can be held concurrently on Might 2.

ALSO READWest Bengal meeting elections 2021 to be held in eight phases. Full schedule inside

Apart from this, the record of 291 TMC candidates included 50 ladies, 42 Muslim candidates and a slew of Bengal’s Tollywood celebrities who had joined the Trinamool bandwagon not too long ago.

Banerjee mentioned that she is going to contest from East Midnapore’s Nandigram this time. “I’m going to Nandigram on ninth March. On 10th March, I’ll file the nomination at Haldia,” she mentioned.

State energy minister and Trinamool Congress veteran Sovandeb Chatterjee will contest from the Bhawanipore seat as Mamata selected to contest from Nandigram. Ex-Trinamool councillor Debashis Kumar will contest from Rashbihari seat, rather than Chatterjee.

(With inputs from IANS)

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *