BRICS Summit from as we speak: PM Modi, Chinese language President Xi Jinping to come back face-to-face just about once more

Picture Supply : FILE PHOTO.PTI

PM Modi, Chinese language President Xi Jinping to come back face-to-face just about once more at BRICS Summit.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will attend the 12th BRICS Summit on Tuesday, the place he’ll as soon as once more share a platform with Chinese language President Xi Jinping. PM Modi and Jinping had earlier on November 10 shared a digital platform on the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) Summit. BRICS is a grouping of 5 international locations — Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. Apart from Modi and Jinping, the three heads who will attend the summit embody Brazilian President Jair Bolsonaro, Russian President Vladimir Putin, South African President Cyril Ramaphosa.

The bloc represents over three.6 billion folks, or half of the world’s inhabitants. The BRICS international locations have a mixed GDP of USD 16.6 trillion.

This 12 months’s summit is hosted by Russia beneath the theme of ‘International Stability, Shared Safety and Revolutionary Development’. The leaders of the 5 nations can have a deal with cooperation in counter-terrorism, commerce, well being, vitality and methods to offset influence of the coronavirus pandemic.

“On the invitation of President Putin, Prime Minister Narendra Modi can be attending the 12th BRICS Summit hosted by Russia, beneath the theme ‘International Stability, Shared Safety and Revolutionary Development’ on November 17,” the Ministry of Exterior Affairs (MEA) mentioned in an announcement.

The summit is happening at a time when India and China are locked in a bitter border standoff in jap Ladakh. Troopers of the 2 Asian giants are locked in an deadlock for the final six months.

On the SCO summit held on November 10, PM Modi had mentioned that each one member nations ought to respect every others’ sovereignty and territorial integrity. “India believes that to boost connectivity, it will be important that we transfer ahead by following the core precept of respecting one another’s sovereignty and territorial integrity,” he had mentioned. The SCO at the moment includes eight nations — China, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Pakistan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.

India can be taking up the chair of the BRICS, which might be the third BRICS Presidency for India since its inception in 2009. India hosted the summit in 2012 and 2016. 

Newest India Information

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *