Bihar MLC election consequence: BJP, JDU win three seats, Congress chief Madan Jha will get one other time period

Picture Supply : FILE PHOTO

Bihar MLC election consequence 2020: BJP, JDU win three seats.

The Bharatiya Janata Get together and the Janata Dal (United) have received three of the eight MLC constituencies of the Bihar Legislative Council for Graduates’and Lecturers’.

BJP chief Nawal Kishore Yadav has emerged victorious from Patna academics’ constituency. This shall be his fifth time period. He defeated Nayab Ali of Congress.

JD(U) chief Neeraj Kumar who represented the Patna graduates’ seat has additionally received. He defeated RJD rival Azad Gandhi by a margin of eight,000 votes.

From Darbhanga academics’ constituency, Congress candidate Dr Madan Mohan Jha has been declared the winner. He defeated BJP’s Suresh Prasad Roy by a margin of 689 votes. Jha is the state Congress president.

From the Tirhut graduates’ constituency, Janata Dal (United) chief Devesh Chandra Thakur defeated RJD rival Manish Mohan.

The Tirhut academics’ constituency was bagged by CPI’s Dr Sanjay Singh, defeating Narendra Prasad Singh of the BJP.

The biennial Legislative Council elections for Graduates’ and Lecturers’ constituencies happened on October 22. A complete of eight constituencies went to polls — 4 graduates’ (Patna, Tirhut, Darbhanga, and Kosi); and 4 academics’ constituencies (Patna, Tirhut, Darbhanga, and Saran). 

Newest India Information

Struggle towards Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *