Bihar Meeting election 2020: Tejashwi Yadav dares Nitish Kumar to contest from Nalanda

Picture Supply : FILE PHOTO

Tejashwi Yadav dares Nitish Kumar to contest from Nalanda. 

Rashtriya Janata Dal chief and jailed occasion supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav’s son Tejashwi has dared Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar to contest election from his house turf Nalanda. Talking to reporters after submitting his nomination from Raghopur Meeting seat, Tejashwi stated that he’ll contest towards Nitish from whichever seat he enters the fray.

“Let him choose anyone constituency from his house district Nalanda and I’ll contest towards him,” Tejashwi (30), who’s the chief of opposition within the outgoing Meeting, stated.

Nalanda is the house district of Nitish Kumar. He’s not a member of the Legislative Meeting. The JD(U) chief has not contested Meeting election after 1985. He has been an MLC since 2006. 

Tejashwi stated that Bihar desires a change as he stated that folks will train Nitish a lesson for his 2017 choice to dissolve the Grand Alliance authorities and kind a authorities with the help of the BJP. 

The RJD, JD(U), and Congress had shaped the federal government in Bihar after the 2015 Meeting elections beneath the management of Nitish Kumar. However Nitish give up the alliance following a sequence of corruption fees towards Tejashwi Yadav and his elder brother Tej Pratap. Tejashwi was Nitish’s deputy whereas Tej Pratap was heading the Well being portfolio.

The RJD had gained 80 of the 101 seats it had contested within the 2015 election. The JD(U) had gained 71 seats whereas the Congress settled with 27 seats.

Bihar is slated to go to polls in three-phase on October 28, November three, and November 7. Outcomes will probably be declared on November 10. 

Newest India Information

Battle towards Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *