Bihar Election 2020: BJP releases listing of 46 candidates for 2nd section, Renu Devi to contest from Bettiah

Picture Supply : PTI

Bihar Election 2020: BJP releases listing of 46 candidates for 2nd section, Renu Devi to contest from Bettiah

The BJP on Sunday launched an inventory of 46 candidates for the second section of Bihar Elections. Renu Devi to contest from Bettiah, Mithilesh Tiwari from Baikunthpur and Asha Sinha from Danapur Meeting Constituency. The BJP Central Election Committee on Saturday finalised the candidates listing for the second section, polling for which is able to happen on November three. 

The social gathering listing names: Narayan Prasad from Nautan, Umakant Singh from Chanpatiya, Renu Devi from Betiah, Krishnanand Paswan from Harisidhi, Sunil Mani Tripathy from Govindganj, Sachinendra Prasad Singh from Kalyanpur, Shyam Prasad Yadav from Pipra, Rana Randhir Singh from Madhuban, Mithlesh Kumar from Sitamarhi, Rampreet Paswan from Rajnagar, Nitish Mishra from Jhanjharpur, Arun Kumar Singh from Bururaj, Ashok Kumar Singh from Paru, Mithilesh Tiwari from Baikunthpur, Rampravesh Rai from Barauli, Subhash Singh from Gopalgunj and Omprakash Yadav from Siwan.

The listing additionally consists of Ramayan Manjhi from Darauli, Karanjeet Singh from Daraundha, Deveshkant Singh from Goriyakothi, Janka Singh from Taraiya, Dr CN Gupta from Chapra, Gyanchandra Manjhi from Garkha, Krishna Kumar Mantu from Amnaur, Vinay Kumar Singh from Sonpur, Avdesh Singh from Hajipur, Sanjay Kumar Singh Lalganj, Satish Kumar Yadav from Raghopur, Sheelkumar Ray type Ujiyarpur, Rajesh Singh from Mohiuddin Nagar, Virendra Paswan from Rosra, Surendra Mehta Bachwara, Kundan Singh from Begusarai, Ramshankar Paswan from Bakhri.

BJP candidates for 1st section:

BJP had earlier launched the primary listing with 27 candidates for the polls on October 6. The primary listing had names together with worldwide shooter Shreyasi Singh from Jamui constituency and former MP Hari Manjhi from Bodhgaya. Singh, daughter of former union minister Digvijay Singh, had joined the saffron social gathering on Sunday.

The listing of candidates embody three ministers within the Nitish Kumar‘s cabinet-Prem Kumar, Ram Narayan Mandal and Vijay Kumar Sinha. The BJP has named Munni Devi from Shahpur meeting seat within the Buxar district. Former state minister and the RJD”s previous timer Raghvendra Pratap Singh finds place within the BJP”s listing from his conventional Barhara constituency within the Bhojpur district.

BJP-JDU alliance 

The BJP will struggle on 121 seats out of the 243 Bihar constituencies whereas its ally JDU will struggle on 122 seats. The JDU will accommodate the Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and the BJP will accommodate the Vikassheel Insaan Social gathering (VIP).

Lately, the LJP determined to go solo and discipline candidates towards the JDU, with rising acrimony between the 2 Bihar-based events.

The 243-member Bihar Meeting will go to the polls in three phases — on October 28, November three and seven — and the outcomes can be introduced on November 10.


Battle towards Coronavirus: Full protection

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *