Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar distributes portfolios, BJP’s Tarkishore Prasad will get Finance

Picture Supply : PTI

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar distributes portfolios, retains House, BJP’s Tarkishore Prasad will get Finance 

Nitish Kumar was on Monday sworn in because the Chief Minister of Bihar for the seventh time in 20 years. He took oath within the presence of high leaders of the NDA together with Union House minister Amit Shah and BJP nationwide president JP Nadda. In addition to Kumar, 14 ministers additionally took oath. Whereas 7 are from the BJP, 6 from the JDU. The HAM and VIP have been given one illustration every within the new authorities. Kumar and others had been administered the oath of workplace at Raj Bhavan by Governor Phagu Chauhan. 

On Tuesday, the brand new Cupboard met in Patna to offer its nod to a five-day session of the bicameral Bihar legislature from November 23. The state cupboard accepted the Parliamentary Affairs Division’s proposal to convene the primary session of the 17th meeting and 196th session of the legislative council from November 23 to November 27.                 

Sources aware of the primary Cupboard assembly advised India TV that Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has additionally distributed the portfolios amongst his new colleagues.

Nitish Kumar (JDU) – Chief Minister, House, Basic Administration, Vigilance, and all different departments which aren’t distributed to any minister 

Tarkishore Prasad (BJP) – Deputy Chief Minister, Finance, Industrial Taxes, Atmosphere and Forest, IT, Catastrophe Administration, City Growth 

Renu Devi (BJP) – Deputy Chief Minister, Panchayati Raj, Backward Caste Upliftment and EBC welfare, Business 

Vijay Choudhary (JDU) – Rural Engineering Division, Ruler Growth Division, Water Sources, Data and Broadcasting, Parliamentary Affairs 

Bijendra Yadav (JDU) – Vitality, Prohibition, Meals and Shopper Affairs 

Mewalal Choudhary (JDU) – Division of Schooling 

Ashok Choudhary (JDU) – Constructing Development Division, Minority Welfare Division, Social Welfare

Sheela Mandal (JDU) – Transport 

Mangal Pandey (BJP) – Well being, Street, Artwork and tradition 

Rampreet Paswan (BJP) – Public Well being Engineering Division

Amarendra Pratap Singh (BJP) – Agriculture, Cooperative, Sugar Cane 

Jivesh Mishra (BJP) – Tourism, Labour, Mines

Ram Surat Rai (BJP) – Income, Legislation 

Santosh Manjhi (HAM) – Minor irrigation, SC/ST welfare 

Mukesh Sahni (VIP) – Animal Husbandry and Fishery  

The NDA secured a majority within the October-November Meeting elections, successful 125 seats within the 243-member home. Nonetheless, Nitish Kumar noticed his JDU’s share slip to 43, whereas the BJP received 74 seats. Two smaller allies — HAM(S) and VIP collectively received 4 seats every.

As per the rule, Bihar can have a most of 36 ministers together with the Chief Minister. The rule says the variety of Ministers within the state shall not exceed 15% of the Meeting’s whole power. Within the case of Bihar, the Legislative Meeting has 243 seats.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *