Assam polls 2021: BJP’s first checklist of 70 candidates out, CM Sonowal to contest from Majuli seat

Picture Supply : ANI

BJP releases first checklist of candidates for Assam meeting elections 2021.

The Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) on Friday launched the primary checklist of 70 candidates for the Assam elections. The meeting polls within the state can be held in three phases starting March 27. The counting of votes will happen on Could 2. Earlier within the day, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) launched the complete checklist of 291 candidates for the forthcoming elections in Bengal.

In keeping with the candidates’ checklist, Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal will contest from Majuli Meeting constituency whereas Himanta Biswa Sarma will contest from Jalukbari Meeting constituency. Each of them used to contest from these constituencies earlier too, mentioned Arun Singh, BJP Nationwide Normal Secretary.

On Thursday, BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) had finalised the names of occasion candidates for the 86 constituencies in Assam that may go to the polls within the first two phases of Meeting elections on March 27 and April 1.

ALSO READGrand Alliance comprising Left Entrance, Congress, ISF broadcasts first checklist of candidates for Bengal polls


Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief JP Nadda, Union ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh and different CEC members had been current on the assembly, which was additionally attended by the occasion’s nationwide Normal Secretary (Organisation) B.L. Santosh.

Assam Chief Minister Sarbanand Sonawal, occasion state in-charge Baijayant Panda and different senior leaders had been additionally current on the assembly, apart from Assam ballot in-charge Narendra Singh Tomar and co-incharge Jitendra Singh.

ALSO READBengal Polls 2021: TMC releases checklist of 291 candidates, Mamata to contest from Nandigram


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *