Arvind Sawant made Shiv Sena’s chief spokesperson together with Sanjay Raut

Picture Supply : PTI FILE

Arvind Sawant made Shiv Sena’s chief spokesperson together with Sanjay Raut

The Shiv Sena has appointed its Lok Sabha member Arvind Sawant because the occasion’s chief spokesperson, in an obvious bid to maintain in test its different chief spokesperson Sanjay Raut. Sawant was earlier a spokesperson of the occasion.

He was the Shiv Sena’s lone minister within the Narendra Modi-led central cupboard earlier than he give up in 2019, after his occasion snapped ties with the BJP and joined fingers with the NCP and Congress to kind authorities in Maharashtra.

The Sena revealed a brand new listing of its spokespersons within the occasion mouthpiece ‘Saamana’ on Wednesday. Raut, the Rajya Sabha member and the manager editor of ‘Saamana’, was made the occasion’s chief spokesperson in September final yr.

The transfer to nominate Sawant additionally because the Sena’s chief spokesperson comes towards the backdrop of Raut just lately calling Maharashtra NCP chief Anil Deshmukh an ‘unintended house minister’.

The Rajya Sabha member additionally confronted criticism from the ally Congress within the state after he recommended that NCP chief Sharad Pawar ought to take over as UPA chairperson. The United Progressive Alliance (UPA) is presently headed by senior Congress chief Sonia Gandhi.

Maharashtra Income Minister and senior Congress chief Balasaheb Thorat on Tuesday stated Raut must be cautious earlier than making any feedback.

State Congress chief Nana Patole had additionally requested if Raut was the spokesperson of Pawar.

In the meantime, the Uddhav Thackeray-led Shiv Sena has dropped state minister Gulabrao Patil and Lok Sabha member Dhairyasheel Mane as occasion spokespersons.

Mumbai Mayor Kishori Pednekar, Maharashtra Transport Minister Anil Parab, Rajya Sabha member Priyanka Chaturvedi, legislators Sunil Prabhu,Pratap Sarnaik, Bhaskar Jadhav, Ambadas Danve and Manisha Kayande, Sena’s deputy chief Sachin Air, former mayor Shubha Raul, corporator Sheetal Mhatre, Kishore Kanhere, Sanjana Ghadi and Anand Dube will proceed because the Sena’s spokespersons, the occasion stated.

ALSO READ: Sharad Pawar doing effectively after operation: Maharashtra Well being Minister

Newest India Information

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *